Story writing

Yesterday I was helping my son with his spelling homework. He had the following 15 words.
He had to make a story out of it. In the process of helping him, I learned something very important about writing stories.
I suggest you give it a TRY just to appreciate the problem a little better.
Here are the words:

  1. scientist
  2. country
  3. county
  4. knowledge
  5. represent
  6. prediction
  7. language
  8. decimal
  9. equation
  10. thought
  11. laughter
  12. quite
  13. finally
  14. measure
  15. temperature

My super motivated daughter wrote a story herself. If you compare the two you will see some differences. I learned something new from her too.

See their stories

Leave a Reply

