Answers come in the strangest ways

Today my son was just being a kid , just being funny and testing my patience. I lost my temper and held his shoulders and took him to a chair and asked him to sit down. I could see that he was upset by my behavior.

How can I get across to him that he was crossing the limits of my patience ?

A few minutes later I pulled him aside and tried to explain.
“If you test my love for you again and again, I will fail.
If you believe I love you, it will always be true.”
I asked him if he understood. He nodded and I felt relieved.

a sunrise

Later I was driving to work and was trying to recollect this incident. That’s when it came clearly to me that it was in fact your words…

I have always asked you, “Do you love me?” You have answered. The words were yours and the answer was for me!

4 thoughts on “Answers come in the strangest ways

  1. “If you test my love for you again and again, I will fail.
    If you believe I love you, it will always be true.”

    Wow!!! those lines are heavily loaded, Rashmi!
    So true!
    You must read this book called ‘Love for No Reason – Marci Shimoff”
    We can all learn a lot from it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

