SURRENDER

O kind one free me
From the shackles of illusion
I am drowning…
The floating images are laughing at me
Showing their teeth twisted and dirty
Let my head rest on your chest.

Mind is caught up in a storm
Clouds of dust, swirling monsters
Stinging the eyes, obscure veil
Where are you, my beautiful?
Cannot wait any longer
Every moment walking on quicksand.

Why did you choose to hide?
Strong bond tugging at my heart.
Where do I look, blind-folded ?
Dark doubts strangle breath
Giving up so impaitently
Looking outside in the wrong direction.

Leave a Reply

