Consequence of a beating heart

No school teaches us how to lead life.  Life keeps throwing it’s curve balls at us. We try our best shot at it. Numerous thoughts play in our mind that sometimes never find  an outward expression. It just pounds inside with every heart beat…

Dil Dhadhknay Ka Sabab Yaad Aaya……..

गीतकार : नासिर काज़मी

Lyricist : Nasir Kazmi

दिल धड़कने का सबब याद आया
वो तेरी याद थी अब याद आया

Dil Dhadhknay Ka Sabab Yaad Aaya(2)
Woh Teri Yaad Thi, Abh Yaad Aaya
Dil Dhadhknay Ka Sabab Yaad Aaya……..

I remember what happened when my heart started to beat, excitedly
Those were moments spent with you...I now remember

आज मुश्किल था संभलना ऐ दोस्त
तू मुसिबत में अजब याद आया

Aaj Mushkil Tha Samabhalna Aye Dost(2)
Tu Museebat Mai Ajab Yaad Aaya
Woh Teeri Yaad Thi, Abh Yaad Aaya……
Dil Dhadhknay Ka Sabab Yaad Aaya…….

Today was difficult to bear, my friend
Surprisingly, you came to mind, in the midst of all the trouble
Those were moments spent with you...I now remember

हाल-ए-दिल हम भी सुनाते लेकिन
जब वो रुखसत हुए तब याद…

Haal-E-Dil Hum Bhi Sunatay Lakin (2)
Jub Woh Rukhsat Huwe Tab Yaad Aaya
Woh Teri Yaad Thi Abh Yaad Aaya……
Dil Dhadhknay Ka Sabab Yaad Aaya…..

I would have told you my feelings, too
Unfortunately, I remembered after you had left
Those were moments spent with you...I now remember

दिन गुजारा था बाड़ी मुश्किल से
फिर तेरि वादा-ए-शब याद आया

Din Guzara Tha Badhi Mushkil Sae(2)
Phir Tera Wadah-Aye-Shab Yaad Aaya
Woh Teri Yaad Thi Abh Yaad Aaya………
Dil Dhadhknay Ka Sabab Yaad Aaya……..

The day went by with much difficulty
Then your promised night came to mind
Those were moments spent with you...I now remember

बैठ कर साया-ए-गुल मे नासिर
हुम बहोत रोये वो जब याद आया

Beht Ker Saya Aye Gul May Nasir(2)
Hum Bohut Ro Aye Woh Jub Yaad  Aaya
Woh Teri Yaad Thi Abh Yaad Aaya…….
Dil Dhadhknay Ka Sabab Yaad Aaya……

Sitting down in the shadow of flowers (Nasir)
I cried a lot when I remembered it.
Those were moments spent with you...I now remember
Leave a Reply

