TONIGHT

Tonight the breeze blows
softly through the leaves,
The trees laugh back.
The night is dark and graceful
Like a young lady behind the veil.
Silence spins a mystery.
The moon is glowing, in the clear sky.
No one can equal its beauty and pride.
Hiding behind the rustling leaves,
It has a mischievous smile.
Without a doubt, it is it’s own rival.
Looking at the moon I am thinking of you.
I know that you are perfect for me.
I even dare to believe, tonight
That I am just perfect for you,
Waiting for the perfect time to meet.
Leave a Reply

