Letter from the soul

Dear Creator,

In a sinking moment of pain,

You were beside me as strength.

Numbed senses staring at my empty glass.

You whispered in my ear, “This too shall pass.”

Dark nights metamorphosed to radiant days

Unrelenting efforts blossomed into colorful blaze

Charged with Your vibrant energy around

Optimism and vigor found steady ground

Then You gave me sweet moments of leisure

Comfort and abundance to decadent pleasure

Unaware, confidence changed to conceited pride

You laughed, jokingly, knowing I was in for a ride

Alas my folly!! Realized I am merely a medium

Up and down, You hurl me around the datum

You are always the mighty motive force.

I drown into depths if You drop the oars

Sincere prayer, strong reminder of my smallness

O Almighty, please protect me with this awareness

Your magnanimity, untamed and wild

Love n regards, signed Your own child

Leave a comment